Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WRASAP Network Quarterly Meeting June 2023 (Zoom)

June 1, 2023 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PDT

Join us for the Western Region Agricultural Stress Assistance Program (WRASAP) Network Quarterly Meeting

Thursday, June 1, 2023 1:00PM PST | 2:00PM MST | 3:00PM CST | 4:00PM EST

This is a 90 minute networking event.

High levels of stress are present in agricultural communities. Unstable finances, the pressure of multigenerational farm lineage, injury, chronic illness, harsh weather conditions, and more recently stressors associated with COVID-19 are among the challenges producers face daily. The WRASAP network of partners believes that the unique needs of agricultural communities must be addressed. This is done through communication and collaboration with partners across the Western region to offer education, support in navigating resources, and funding opportunities for agricultural communities.

Elena Velez is a CHI and Culturally Competent Wellness Educator. Her project, Community Restorative/Wellness Training: Latinx Stress Relief Habits for Latinx, took place at the Agriculture and Land Based Training Association (ALBA), in Monterey County, California. Ms. Velez will be discussing her project and continued efforts to reach farmers and farmworkers to provide training on how the body and mind work together, and how developing simple healthy habits lead to improved mental wellness.

Maria Dod is a tax preparer and community Promotora in Yolo County. Her project, Mobile Outreaching to Agricultural Workers in Northern California, provided mobile tax preparation services to farmworkers and their families. Ms. Dod will share how Professional Tax Services sets itself apart from others by focusing on educating clients and preparing them to make informed financial decisions.

Intended Audience: WRASAP lead agencies; WRASAP collaborating organizations; any agency/health provider/program providing services to producers (agricultural farmers, ranchers, workers, business owners, and non-industrial private forest owners and managers) and their families in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Register here to join this free webinar. The last day to register is Wednesday, May 31, 2023; all registrants will receive connection information upon registration submission.

WRASAP Quarterly Flyer Jun 2023

Details

Date:
June 1, 2023
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PDT
Website:
https://ucdavis.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0vdO-urjMuE91ja3NZ6uvuhzwkkSySvrxv#/registration