Loading Events

« All Events

WRASAP Network Quarterly Meeting February 2023 (Zoom)

February 23 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PST

Join us for the Western Region Agricultural Stress Assistance Program (WRASAP) Network Quarterly Meeting

Thursday, February 23, 2023 1:00PM PST | 2:00PM MST | 3:00PM CST | 4:00PM EST

This is a 90 minute networking event.

High levels of stress are present in agricultural communities. Unstable finances, the pressure of multigenerational farm lineage, injury, chronic illness, harsh weather conditions, and more recently stressors associated with COVID-19 are among the challenges producers face daily. The WRASAP network of partners believes that the unique needs of agricultural communities must be addressed. This is done through communication and collaboration with partners across the Western region to offer education, support in navigating resources, and funding opportunities for agricultural communities.

Drs. Brenda Freeman and Michelle Grocke-Dewey will present recently collected interview data from farmers and ranchers where they discuss not only their stressors but those resiliency factors that helped them get through hard times.

Intended Audience: WRASAP lead agencies; WRASAP collaborating organizations; any agency/health provider/program providing services to producers (agricultural farmers, ranchers, workers, business owners, and non-industrial private forest owners and managers) and their families in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Register here to join this free webinar. The last day to register is Wednesday, February 22, 2023; all registrants will receive connection information upon registration submission.

WRASAP Quarterly Meeting Flyer February 2023

Details

Date:
February 23
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PST
Event Category:
Website:
https://ucdavis.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYsc-GsqjssH9RfN2sgsR8OB0dXbCmWeJO5