Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WRASAP Network Quarterly Meeting

October 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PDT

Join us for the Western Region Agricultural Stress Assistance Program (WRASAP) Network Quarterly Meeting 
Thursday, October 14, 2021 1:00PM PST | 2:00PM MST | 3:00PM CST | 4:00PM EST

This is a 90 minute networking event.

High levels of stress are present in agricultural communities. Unstable finances, the pressure of multigenerational farm lineage, injury, chronic illness, harsh weather conditions, and more recently stressors associated with COVID-19 are among the challenges producers face daily. The WRASAP network of partners believes that the unique needs of agricultural communities must be addressed. This is done through communication and collaboration with partners across the Western region to offer education, support in navigating resources, and funding opportunities for agricultural communities.

Montana State University’s Assistant Professors, Drs. Michelle Grocke and Alison Brennan share findings from the WRASAP: Agriculture Producer Baseline Survey and recommendations for WRASAP partners and agencies providing services to farmers.

Intended Audience: WRASAP lead agencies; WRASAP collaborating organizations; any agency/health provider/program providing services to producers (agricultural farmers, ranchers, workers, business owners, and non-industrial private forest owners and managers) and their families in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Register here to join this free webinar. The last day to register is Monday, October 11, 2021; all registrants will receive connection information upon registration submission.

Details

Date:
October 14
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PDT
Event Category: